top of page

ROBUST VALUES
FOR HEAVY
TRUCKS.

We provide reliable and market-driven Residual Values and Residual Value Forecasts for Trucks, Trailers and Semi-trailers.
 

Anker 1

OUR PRODUCTS – YOUR BENEFIT

VALUATIONS

Our valuations are based on the latest used vehicle market prices and determined with an advanced  and specific heavy commercial valuation methodology. We value trucks, trailers, semi-trailers and complete trailer-trucks.

VALUATION FORECASTS
ANALYSES & REPORTS

Our valuation forecasts are assessed with a tailor-made state-of-the-art forecast methodology and with comprehensive market know-how. We consider current and future market trends and individual life cycle depreciation patterns.

We offer various ad-hoc analyses and reports with regard to used trucks and trailer markets and prices. With MBK Valuation Assessments, we forecast residual values for trucks even before the market launch.

wolfgang-hasselmann-nbRgZltoOck-unsplash.jpg

We are an independent and neutral valuation provider.

Our product range offers solutions for OEM, Fleet & Finance, Inspection Organisations and Assessors, among others:

Portfolio neu2_en.JPG

VEHICLE VALUATION

Determination of the current residual value of a vehicle.

E.g. for used vehicle purchase and sale, trade-ins or as replacement value / basic value in the area of vehicle assessments / appraisals, claims management and damage calculation.

FLEET FORECAST

Forecast of the future residual values of an existing vehicle fleet at the desired time (e.g. in 2 years) in the required age/mileage combination (e.g. 36 months / 300,000 km). The vehicles are identified and assigned to the types from the in-house database in order to forecast them.

 

E.g. for risk mitigation in credit or leasing transactions.

FLEET VALUATION

Valuation of a vehicle fleet at current point in time. The vehicles are identified and assigned to the types of the in-house database in order to value them in line with the market.

 

E.g. for the periodic valuation of the vehicle fleet for tax and business transparency.

VALUATION ASSESSMENT

Residual value assessment of a vehicle that is yet to be launched on the market. MBK VALUATION ASSESSMENTS are based on a comprehensive analysis of the product, the competition and the current and future market.

 

E.g. to be able to calculate leasing rates at the time of market launch, to form provisions and to initiate measures to support residual values at an early stage.

VEHICLE FORECAST

Forecast of the future residual value for a vehicle that has already been launched on the market at the desired time (e.g. in 2 years) in the required age/mileage combination (e.g. 36 months / 300,000 km).

E.g. for estimating the residual value performance compared to the competition or for decisions regarding leasing, rental or pay-per-use models.

ANALYSES & REPORTS

Regular reports or dashboards according to customer requirements, e.g. regarding residual value trends at brand, segment or type level.

 

E.g. to constantly track trends and developments in the market and to be able to make the right marketing decisions in time.

Produkt
Methodik

OUR VALUATION METHODOLOGY:
DATA INSTEAD OF GUT FEELING.

Our aspiration is to provide accurate, market-driven valuations. Therefore, we use a wealth of market data in our valuation approach and prefer to rely on hard facts rather than opinion. The MBKvaluation process:

1. Market Observation

We continuously monitor the European used market for heavy commercial vehicles, trailers and semi-trailers and register relevant vehicle and price data.

2. Data Matching

Our matching expertise allows us to accurately link this market data with our

in-house vehicle database to correctly identify almost every vehicle on the market.

3. Valuation

Our specific, advanced and proven valuation methodology can handle the high variety and often small volumes of heavy commercial vehicles. We use statistical methods to calculate  market-typical prices for each vehicle, at any age and with any mileage.

4. Quality Check

The output is constantly monitored for quality. Any inaccuracies found are corrected by editorial intervention. The valuation methodology is continuously optimised on the basis of the findings obtained from this process.

Our regular and automated Quality Checks and Valuation Approach follow a scientific and data-driven process:

Price-Age Check

We continuously and automatically compare  market observations (blue dots in picture) with valuations we have determined (orange dots) in terms of price and vehicle age. There is a corresponding valuation for each market observation.

Price-Mileage Check

The same analyses and comparisons between market observations and determined valuations are made in terms of price and vehicle mileage.

Deviation Analysis

We measure the deviations between the valuations we determine and the market observations at various aggregation levels. Histograms and statistical coefficients of determination show us the frequency and magnitude of the deviations and are therefore an indicator of the accuracy of our valuations.

Valuation Publishing

Based on quality checks, statistical parameters and our market know-how, we produce optimal, three-dimensional depreciation surfaces that show minimal deviations from the market observations. This allows us to determine and publish market-driven residual values for any age/mileage combination of a vehicle.

We are MBKvaluations.

Daniele.jpg

Daniele Bufano

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Research & Development

 

Daniele Bufano has been working in the residual value industry for about 20 years without exception. He was responsible for method and product development at leading international residual value providers. Daniele brings to MBKvaluations all his experience and innovation in valuation, forecasting and data processes.

Bobo.jpg

Bodo Klein

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Editorial & Truck Expert

 

Bodo Klein has been dealing with vehicle data for over 16 years and is a proven expert on commercial vehicles and their technical details. He was also responsible for commercial vehicle valuations at an international residual value provider. Bodo is responsible for the editorial department at MBKvaluations.

Patrick.jpg

Patrick Mayerhörmann

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Sales & Consulting

 

Patrick Mayerhörmann has been in charge of determining residual values for more than 10 years and was responsible for vehicle valuations at well-known international residual value providers. He also worked as a consultant for several years. At MBKvaluations, Patrick is responsible for sales and consulting services.

Real valuation experts at work.

The management at MBKvaluations brings approx. 50 years of experience in the Automotive, Commercial Vehicle and Valuation industry.

Team
Kontakt

CONTACT

Phone: +49 711 550 206 26

Mobile: +49 176 64 000 318

Württembergstr. 64

73733 Esslingen am Neckar

Germany

bottom of page

top of page

BELASTBARE WERTE FÜR SCHWERE LASTER.

Wir ermitteln marktgerechte Restwerte und Restwertprognosen für LKW, Sattelzugmaschinen, Anhänger und Auflieger.
 

Anker 1

UNSERE PRODUKTE – IHR NUTZEN

BEWERTUNGEN

Bewertungen auf Basis aktueller Marktpreise, ermittelt mit einer spezifischen und fortschrittlichen Nutzfahrzeugmethodik. Bewertung ganzer Sattelzüge durch Kombination von Truck & Trailer Restwerten

WERTPROGNOSEN
ANALYSEN & REPORTS

Prognostizierte Restwerte ermittelt mit einer maßgeschneiderten Forecastmethodik und mit umfassendem Markt-Knowhow. Berücksichtigung aktueller und absehbarer Markttrends und individueller Lebenszyklusabwertungsmuster.

Erstellung individueller Analysen, mit denen bspw. der künftige Restwert eines LKW noch vor seiner Markteinführung bestimmt wird. Erarbeitung von Marktreports zu spezifischen Nutzfahrzeug-Fragestellungen.

wolfgang-hasselmann-nbRgZltoOck-unsplash.jpg

Als unabhängiger und neutraler Wertermittler unterstützen wir mit unseren Produkten u.a. Fahrzeughersteller, Fleet & Finance, Prüforganisationen und Sachverständige:

Portfolio neu2.JPG

VEHICLE VALUATION

Ermittlung des aktuellen Restwerts eines Fahrzeugs.

Z.B. für GW-Vermarktung, Inzahlung-nahmen und als Wiederbeschaffungs- oder Basiswert bei Gutachten.

FLEET FORECAST

Prognose der künftigen Restwerte einer existierenden Fahrzeugflotte / eines Fuhrparks zum gewünschen Zeitpunkt (z.B. in 2 Jahren) in der gefragten Alter/Laufleistung-Kombination (z.B. 36 Monate / 300.000 km). Die Fahrzeuge werden von MBKvaluations identifiziert und den Typen aus der hauseigenen Datenbank zugeordnet um sie zu prognostizieren.

 

Z.B. zur Risikoabsicherung bei Kredit- oder Leasinggeschäften.

FLEET VALUATION

Bewertung einer Fahrzeugflotte / eines Fuhrparks zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt. Die Fahrzeuge werden von MBKvaluations identifiziert und den Typen der hauseigenen Datenbank zugeordnet um sie marktgerecht zu bewerten.

 

Z.B. für die regelmäßige Bewertung des Fahrzeugbestands zur Erhöhung der steuerlichen und betriebswirt-schaftlichen Transparenz.

VALUATION ASSESSMENT

Restwerteinschätzung eines Fahrzeugs, dessen Markteinführung noch bevorsteht. MBK VALUATION ASSESSMENTS basieren auf einer umfangreichen Analyse des Produkts, des Wettbewerbs und des aktuellen und künftigen Marktes.

 

Z.B. um zur Markteinführung bereits Leasingraten kalkulieren, Rückstellungen bilden und frühzeitig restwertstützende Maßnahmen einleiten zu können.

VEHICLE FORECAST

Prognose des künftigen Restwerts für ein bereits existierendes Fahrzeug zum gewünschten Zeitpunkt (z.B. in 2 Jahren) in der gefragten Alter/Laufleistung-Kombination (z.B. 36 Monate / 300.000 km).

 

Z.B. für die Abschätzung der Restwertperformance gegenüber Wettbewerb oder bei Entscheidungen bezüglich Leasing, Miete oder Pay-per-Use-Modellen.

ANALYSEN & REPORTS

Regelmäßige Berichte oder Dashboards nach Kundenwunsch,  z.B. hinsichtlich Restwerttrends auf Marken-, Segment-, oder Typenebene.

 

Z.B. um Trends und Entwicklungen im Markt konstant tracken und rechtzeitig die richtigen Vermarktungs-entscheidungen treffen zu können.

Produkt
Methodik

UNSERE BEWERTUNGSMETHODIK:
DATEN STATT BAUCHGEFÜHL

Unser Anspruch sind akkurate, marktgerechte Bewertungen. Daher nutzen wir in unserem Bewertungsansatz eine Fülle von Marktdaten und vertrauen lieber auf harte Fakten statt auf Meinung. Der PS Team Valuations Prozess:

1. Marktbeobachtung

Wir beobachten kontinuierlich den europäischen Gebrauchtmarkt für  schwere Nutzfahrzeuge und registrieren relevante Fahrzeug- und Preisdaten.

2. Daten-Matching

Unser Matching-Knowhow erlaubt uns, diese Marktdaten treffsicher mit unserer hauseigenen Fahrzeugdatenbank zu verknüpfen, um so nahezu jedes im Markt angebotene Fahrzeug zu identifizieren .

3. Bewertung

Eine spezifische, fortschrittliche und bewährte Bewertungsmethodik, die mit der hohen Variantenvielfalt und den oft kleinen Volumina bei schweren Nutzfahrzeugen umgehen kann, errechnet mithilfe statistischer Verfahren einen markt-typischen Preis für jedes Fahrzeug, in jedem Alter und mit jeder Laufleistung.

4. Quality-Check

Die produzierten Ergebnisse werden einem kontinuierlichen Qualitäts-Monitoring unterzogen. Festgestellte Unschärfen werden durch redaktionelle Eingriffe bereinigt. Auf Basis der so gewonnenen Erkenntnisse wird die Bewertungsmethodik fortlaufend optimiert.

Das interne, kontinuierliche Qualitätsmonitoring und die Ermittlung der Bewertungen folgen einem datenbasierten Prozess:

Preis-Alter Check

Wir vergleichen kontinuierlich und automatisiert die Markt-beobachtungen (blaue Punkte in Abbildung) mit den von uns ermittelten Bewertungen (orangefarbene Punkte) hinsichtlich Preis und Fahrzeugalter. Für jede Marktbeobachtung existiert eine entsprechende Bewertung.

Preis-Laufleistung Check

Die gleichen Analysen und Vergleiche zwischen Marktbeobachtungen und ermittelten Bewertungen   erfolgen hinsichtlich Preis und Fahrzeuglaufleistung.

Abweichungsanalyse

Wir messen die Abweichungen zwischen den von uns ermittelten Bewertungen und den Marktbeobachtungen auf diversen Aggregationsleveln. Histogramme und statistische Bestimmtheitsmaße zeigen uns Häufigkeiten und Höhe der vorkommenden Abweichungen und sind somit Gradmesser für die Genauigkeit unserer Bewertungen.

Ermittlung Bewertungen

Als Ergebnis produzieren wir auf Basis des Qualitäts-monitoring, statistischer Kennzahlen und unserem Markt-Know-How optimale, dreidimensionale  Abwertungsflächen, die die geringsten Abweichungen zu den Marktbeobachtungen aufweisen. Damit ermitteln und zeigen wir den marktgerechten Restwert für jede Alter/ Laufleistung-Kombination eines Fahrzeugs.

Wir sind PS Team Valuations

Daniele.jpg

Daniele Bufano

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Research & Development

 

Daniele Bufano ist seit ca. 20 Jahren ausnahmslos in der Restwertbranche tätig. Er war bei führenden, internationalen Restwertdienstleistern verantwortlich für Methoden- und Produktentwicklung. In MBKvaluations bringt er all seine Erfahrung und Innovationskraft in Punkto Bewertungs-, Prognose- und Datenprozesse ein.

Bobo.jpg

Bodo Klein

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Editorial & Truck Expert

 

Bodo Klein beschäftigt sich seit über 16 Jahren mit Fahrzeugdaten und ist ein ausgewiesener Experte für Nutzfahrzeuge und deren technische Details. Des Weiteren war er bei einem internationalen Restwert-dienstleister verantwortlich für Nutzfahrzeugbewertungen. Er verantwortet bei MBKvaluations das Editorial, d.h. die Restwertredaktion.

Patrick.jpg

Patrick Mayerhörmann

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Sales & Consulting

 

Patrick Mayerhörmann beschäftigt sich seit mehr als 10 Jahren mit der Ermittlung von Restwerten und war bei namhaften internationalen Restwert-dienstleistern für Fahrzeugbewer-tungen verantwortlich. Des Weiteren war er mehrere Jahre als Consultant tätig. Bei MBKvaluations verantwortet er den Vertrieb und die Consulting-Dienstleistungen.

Hier sind echte Bewertungsexperten am Werk. Die Geschäftsleitung von PS Team Valuations bringt ca. 50 Jahre Erfahrung in der Fahrzeug- und Bewertungsindustrie mit, ergänzt sich komplementär und kooperiert in einem breiten Netzwerk.

Team
Kontakt

KONTAKT

Tel.: +49 (0) 6123 9999 771

Mobil: +49 (0) 176 64 000 318

Am Klingenweg 6

65396 Walluf

bottom of page